MAIN MENU
TEL: 01305 262735

MUSEUM IS NOW CLOSED UNTIL SUMMER 2020 

For more enquiries 01305 262735 | Dorset County Museum Offices, The Old Warehouse, 31a Durngate Street, Dorchester, Dorset DT1 1JP

Creating Tomorrow’s Museum for Dorset will cost £14.9 million. Through the Heritage Lottery Fund, national lottery players are supporting the project with a grant of over £11.34m. We have raised £2.3m ourselves, leaving just 1.3m left to go.

The decision to close the building during this exciting redevelopment has meant seeking alternative accommodation for our offices. These will be located in The Old Warehouse in Durngate Street in central Dorchester - less than 3 minutes’ walk from the main Museum site.

Tel: 01305 262735 or Contact Us

Dorset County Museum Offices | The Old Warehouse | 31a Durngate Street | Dorchester | Dorset | DT1 1JP

Dorset County Museum Offices, Durngate Street and North Square Offices will close on
Friday 21 December 2018 (at 4pm) and re-open on Wednesday 2 January 2019 (at 9am)

Tomorrow's Museum for Dorset | Unit 14, Pope Street | Brewery Square | Dorchester | Dorset | DT1 1GW

Christmas Opening Times

Monday - 24 Dec - Open (10am - 2pm)

Tuesday - 25 Dec - Closed

Wednesday - 26 Dec - Closed

Thursday - 27 Dec - Open (10am -4pm)

Friday - 28 Dec- Open (10am -4pm)

Saturday - 29 Dec - Open (10am -4pm)

Sunday - 30 Dec - Open (10am -4pm)

Monday - 31 Dec - Closed

Tuesday - 1 Jan 2019 - Closed

Wednesday - 2 Jan 2019 - Open (10am -4pm)

What's on
Visit Us
https://www.hlf.org.ukhttp://www.artscouncil.org.ukhttp://www.artscouncil.org.uk/accreditation-scheme/about-accreditationhttps://www.aim-museums.co.ukhttp://www.museumsassociation.orghttps://www.facebook.com/wessexmuseumshttp://www.dorsetmuseums.co.ukhttps://www.dorsetforyou.gov.ukhttps://www.dorsetforyou.gov.ukhttp://jurassiccoast.orghttp://www.dorsetaonb.org.ukhttps://www.visitengland.com